ประติมากรรม เขาควาย (Buffalo Horn Gate)

by

|

in

ภาษาไทย


เมื่อ โรงเรียนเกษตรกรรมแม่โจ้ ยกฐานะเป็นวิทยาลัยในปี พ.ศ. 2499 ได้เข้าสู่ยุคการผลิตครูเกษตร (ป.ม.ก.) ต่อมาในปี พ.ศ. 2505 เมื่อเปลี่ยนเป็นหลักสูตรเทคนิคเกษตร จึงมีการสร้าง “ประตูหัวควาย” ขึ้นเป็นสัญลักษณ์ของสัตว์ผู้ใช้แรงงาน โดยมี อาจารย์ชาญ เชี่ยวศิลป์ เป็นผู้ควบคุมการสร้าง ต่อมาผู้คนนิยมเรียกอย่างสุภาพว่า “ประตูเขาควาย”

ในปี พ.ศ. 2518 ประตูเดิมถูกรื้อถอนเมื่อยกฐานะเป็นสถาบันเทคโนโลยีเกษตร แต่ อาจารย์สมพร ยกตรี และ อาจารย์วิภาต บุญศรี วังซ้าย เห็นควรให้รักษาสัญลักษณ์นี้ไว้ จึงนำ ประติมากรรมหัวควาย มาประดิษฐานใหม่บริเวณสี่แยกทางเข้าหลักในปี พ.ศ. 2519 และกลายเป็นสัญลักษณ์สำคัญของแม่โจ้จนถึงปัจจุบัน

English


When Maejo Agricultural School was elevated to a college in 1956, it entered a period known for producing agricultural teachers. Later, in 1962, when the curriculum changed to agricultural technology, the “Buffalo Head Gate” was built as a symbol of the buffalo, an important working animal in agriculture. The construction was supervised by Ajarn Chan Chiaosilp, and the gate later became popularly known as the “Buffalo Horn Gate.”

In 1975, the original gate was demolished when the institution was upgraded to an institute of technology. However, Ajarn Somporn Yoktri and Ajarn Wipat Boonsri Wangsai proposed preserving its spirit. In 1976, the buffalo head sculpture was reinstalled at the main entrance intersection, where it remains an important symbol of Maejo today.

WordPress database error: [Invalid default value for 'created_at']
CREATE TABLE wp_clarity_collect_events ( id bigint(20) unsigned NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT, payload longtext NOT NULL, created_at datetime NOT NULL DEFAULT CURRENT_TIMESTAMP, PRIMARY KEY (id) ) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARACTER SET utf8mb4 COLLATE utf8mb4_unicode_ci

WordPress database error: [Table 'web.wp_clarity_collect_events' doesn't exist]
SHOW FULL COLUMNS FROM `wp_clarity_collect_events`